Words on this page


‘Diocese’ refers to the geographical territory in which a bishop exercises oversight. The Church in Wales is divided into six dioceses each with its own cathedral in which is housed the cathedra (the bishop’s ‘chair’ or ‘throne’).

Home Work with us Ministry Area Administrators

Ministry Area Administrators

The diocese is seeking to recruit Ministry Area Administrators to support the above Ministry Areas with administrative duties, ensuring compliance with statutory and Church in Wales requirements.

We currently have vacancies within the Ministry Areas listed below:

  • Gower – based in Killay (part-time)
  • Irfon, Wye & Edw – based in Builth Wells (part-time)
  • Penderi – based in Fforestfach (part-time)
  • St Catwg – based in Crickhowell (part-time)
  • West Radnor – based in Llandrindod Wells (full-time to also support the Mission Hub, but a job share would be considered for the right candidates)

Please contact us for more details.