Words on this page


‘Diocese’ refers to the geographical territory in which a bishop exercises oversight. The Church in Wales is divided into six dioceses each with its own cathedral in which is housed the cathedra (the bishop’s ‘chair’ or ‘throne’).

Home Disclaimer and copyright

Disclaimer and copyright

The Diocese of Swansea and Brecon is not responsible for the content of external websites. We have no control over the content or security of any such websites and you follow any link to such external web sites at your own risk. We will not be liable for, and we make no representations, promises, recommendations or endorsements in connection with, the availability of such external web sites or any content, advertising, products or services on or available from such external websites.

The individual parish websites of the Diocese of Swansea and Brecon are independent of the diocesan website. Parishes are directly responsible for the content of their own websites.

We have attempted to obtain permission to use any copyright material included on this website. If we have inadvertently used material without acknowledgement, then we apologise and will correct this as soon as possible after notification.

Please note that in order to monitor the English/Welsh language preferences of users of this website we use a “cookie” file which is stored on your computer. We do not employ cookies for any other purpose and cookies are not used to obtain personal data from your computer or to gather personal information about you.

Copyright Notice

Unless otherwise indicated, all material is Copyright © 2008-2019 The Diocese of Swansea and Brecon. All Rights Reserved. The unauthorised copying or use of any material appearing on this website is strictly prohibited. Please contact us for permission to reproduce material.