Words on this page


‘Diocese’ refers to the geographical territory in which a bishop exercises oversight. The Church in Wales is divided into six dioceses each with its own cathedral in which is housed the cathedra (the bishop’s ‘chair’ or ‘throne’).

Home Mission and Evangelism Schools Education news

Education news

News and events

The latest education and schools news from around the diocese

See all news and events