Words on this page


‘Diocese’ refers to the geographical territory in which a bishop exercises oversight. The Church in Wales is divided into six dioceses each with its own cathedral in which is housed the cathedra (the bishop’s ‘chair’ or ‘throne’).

Home Ministry Vocations Lay Ministry Survey 2020

Lay Ministry Survey 2020

This annual survey is to be completed by all Diocesan licensed and commissioned Lay Ministers.

The form works most efficiently when it is downloaded and renamed, and then completed.

It is your opportunity to offer feedback about your experiences throughout the past year; and to provide the Diocese with a better understanding of your ministry, identify any training requirements or additional support and needs.

Completed surveys are required to be countersigned by your incumbent or Ministry Area Leader (electronic signatures accepted), and returned to the Diocesan Office.

The deadline for survey returns is Monday 21st September, 2020.