Words on this page


‘Diocese’ refers to the geographical territory in which a bishop exercises oversight. The Church in Wales is divided into six dioceses each with its own cathedral in which is housed the cathedra (the bishop’s ‘chair’ or ‘throne’).

Home Who's who Diocesan administration team

Diocesan administration team

The Diocesan Administrative Team is based in the Diocesan Office in Brecon with an office in St Barnabas Church, Swansea (Eastmoor Centre). Collectively we are responsible for the administration of the Diocese, including finance, parsonages, church buildings, funding, parish support and support to the Diocesan Officers.

Swansea & Brecon DBF

Diocesan Centre, Cathedral Close, Brecon, Powys LD3 9DP. Tel/fax: 01874 623 716.

The Eastmoor Centre

St Barnabas Church, Hawthorne Avenue, Uplands, Swansea SA2 0LP. Tel: 01792 281566.

Email us here for all correspondence with the diocese.

Reception Administration Supervisor


Provides reception services; invoicing, Diocesan mailings, stationery and stock procurement; room reservations and reprographic services.

Tel: 01874 623716.

Email: oliviamorris@churchinwales.org.uk



Provides the reception service for the Diocesan Centre; booking of meeting rooms; video conferencing; and reprographic services.

Tel: 01874 623716.

Email: diocese.swanbrec@churchinwales.org.uk

Eastmoor Centre

Email: diocese.swanbrec@churchinwales.org.uk