Words on this page


‘Diocese’ refers to the geographical territory in which a bishop exercises oversight. The Church in Wales is divided into six dioceses each with its own cathedral in which is housed the cathedra (the bishop’s ‘chair’ or ‘throne’).

Home About us Eco Church Eco Churches in the diocese

Eco Churches in the diocese

Registered Eco Churches in the diocese

Christchurch, Swansea

St James, Swansea

St Michael and All Angels, Manselton

St Catherine, Gorseinon

St Cennydd, Llangennith

St Thomas & St Stephen, Swansea

St Cynog, Ystradgynlais

Brecon Cathedral

St Mary, Brecon

St Edmund, Crickhowell

St Catwg, Llangattock

Registered Ecochurches who’ve gained the Bronze Award

Swansea & Brecon Diocesan Office

St Mary, Swansea

St Paul, Sketty, Swansea

Capel Coelbren

Ss David & Cyfelach, Llangyfelach

St David, Loughor

St Michael, Loughor

St Paulinus, Llangors