Diocesan Calendar 2019

January

Mon 7 Jan  Bishop’s Staff 10.30 (Ely Tower)

Thurs 10 Jan  Diocesan Advisory Committee 14.00  (Brecon)

Mon 21 Jan  Bishop’s Staff 10.30 (Ely Tower)

Mon 21 Jan  Bishop’s Staff with Area Deans 12.30 (Brecon)

Tues 22 Jan  GB Representatives Briefing  14.00 – 16.00  (Brecon)

Wed 23 Jan  Conference Planning  12.00  (Brecon)

Wed 23 Jan  Diocesan Standing Committee 12.30 for 13.00  (Brecon)

Wed 23 Jan  Diocesan Funding Committee (Ghost)  14.00 (Brecon)

Mon 28 Jan  Investment Committee  14.30 (Brecon)

 

February

Fri 1 Feb    Audit Committee (DBF & DT)  12.00 (Swansea)

Mon 11 Feb    Bishop’s Staff 10.30  (Ely Tower)

Mon 11 Feb Bishop’s Staff with MA Dev. Officer 12.30  (Brecon)

Wed 13 Feb  Parsonage Board 10.30 (Brecon)

Mon 18 Feb  Bishop’s Staff (with DBF Chair) 10.30  (Ely Tower)

Mon 18 Feb  Bishop’s Staff with Ministry Area Leaders  12.30 (Brecon)

Tues 26 Feb  DBF Executive Committee  10.00 (Brecon)

Thurs 28 Feb Mission and Ministry Forum  11.00 (Brecon)

 

March

Mon 4 Mar  Bishop’s Staff 10.30  (Swansea)

Mon 4 Mar  Bishop’s Staff with Ministry Officers 12.00  (Swansea)

Thurs 14 Mar  Churches and Pastoral Committee 11.00  (Brecon)

Thurs 14 Mar  Diocesan Advisory Committee 14.00  (Brecon)

Mon 18 Mar Bishop’s Staff 10.30  (Ely Tower)

Wed 20 Mar  Diocesan Trust 14.00  (Swansea)

 

April

Mon 1 Apr  Bishop’s Staff 10.30  (Ely Tower)

Tues 9 Apr  Bishop’s Staff/Diocesan Staff  10.30 – 14.00 (TBC)

Mon 15 Ap  Bishop’s Staff 10.30  (Ely Tower)

Mon 15 Apr  Bishop’s Staff with Area Deans  12.30 (Brecon)

Thurs 25 Apr  GB Representatives (Ghost)  TBC  (Brecon)

Fri 26 Apr  Audit Committee (FinF)  10.30  (FinF)

Fri 26 Apr  Audit Committee (DBF)  13.30  (Swansea)

Mon 29 Apr  Bishop’s Staff (with DBF Chair)  10.30 (Ely Tower)

 

May

Wed 8 May  Parsonage Board 10.30  (Swansea)

Thurs 9 May  DBF Exec Committee  14.00 (Swansea)

Mon 13 May Bishop’s Staff 10.30  (Brecon)

Mon 13 May Bishop’s Staff with Ministry Area Leaders  12.30 (Brecon)

Tues 14 May Diocesan Standing Committee 12.30 for 13.00  (TBC)

Thurs 16 May Diocesan Advisory Committee  14.00 (Brecon)

Tues 21 May Diocesan Funding Committee (Ghost)  14.00   (Brecon)

Tues 28 May Bishop’s Staff 10.30  (Ely Tower)

 

June

Mon 10 Jun  Bishop’s Staff 10.30  (Swansea)

Mon 10 Jun  Bishop’s Staff with Ministry Officers 12.30  (Swansea)

Mon 24 Jun  Bishop’s Staff 10.30  (Ely Tower)

Mon 24 Jun  Bishop’s Staff with Area Deans 12.30 (Brecon)

Tues 25 Jun  DBF Full Board 14.00  (Brecon)

Wed 26 Jun  Ordinations Lunch 12.30 (Ely Tower)

Sat 26 Jun  Ordinations  14.00 (Cathedral)

 

July

Mon 8 Jul  Bishop’s Staff 10.30 (Ely Tower)

Mon 8 Jul  Bishop’s Staff with MA Dev. Officer 12.30  (Brecon)

Tues 9 Jul  Mission and Ministry Forum  10.30 for 11.00  (Brecon)

Wed 10 Jul  Churches and Pastoral Committee 11.00  (Swansea)

Wed 10 Jul  Diocesan Advisory Committee    14.00  (Swansea)

Wed 10 Jul  School Leavers’ Service  14.00  (Cathedral)

Tues 16 Jul  Clergy Synod TBC  (Cathedral)

Thurs 18 Jul  Archbishop’s BBQ  TBC (Ely Tower)

Fri 19 Jul  Archbishop’s BBQ TBC  (Ely Tower)

Wed 24 Jul  Archdeacons’ Clerical Charity (Ghost) 12.00   (Brecon)

Wed 24 Jul  Diocesan Trust 14.00  (Brecon)

Mon 29 Jul  Bishop’s Staff 10.30 (Swansea)

Mon 29 Jul  Bishop’s Staff with Ministry Officers 12.00  (Swansea)

Wed 31 Jul  Parsonage Board 10.30  (Brecon)

 

August

Mon 5 Aug  Bishop’s Staff (Ghost)  10.30  (Ely Tower)

Mon 5 Aug  Investment Committee 14.30  (Brecon)

 

September

Thurs 5 Sep GB Representatives (Ghost)  TBC  (Brecon)

Tues 10 Sep Bishop’s Staff 10.30  (Ely Tower)

Tues 10 Sep Bishop’s Staff and MALs  12.30 (Brecon)

Fri 13 Sep Diocesan Funding Committee (Ghost) 12.30  (Brecon)

Fri 13 Sep Diocesan Advisory Committee  14.00 (Brecon)

Wed 18 Sep Conference Planning  12.00  (Brecon)

Wed 18 Sep Diocesan standing Committee  12.30 (Brecon)

Mon 23 Sep Bishop’s Staff (with DBF Chair)  10.30 (Ely Tower)

Mon 23 Sep  Bishop’s Staff with Area Deans 12.30 (Brecon)

Thurs 26 Sep  Bishop’s Staff/Diocesan Staff      10.00 – 14.00         (TBC)

 

October

Fri 4 Oct Audit Committee (FinF)  10.30  (FinF)

Fri 4 Oct Audit Committee (Diocesan Trust) 13.30  (Swansea)

Mon 7 Oct Bishop’s Staff 10.30 (Ely Tower)

Mon 7 Oct Bishop’s Staff with Ministry Officers 12.30  (Swansea)

Sat 12 Oct Diocesan Conference  09.30 – 13.00  (Cathedral)

Mon 21 Oct Bishop’s Staff 10.30  (Ely Tower)

Tues 22 Oct Mission and Ministry Forum  10.30 – 11.00 (Brecon)

Tues 22 Oct DBF Executive Committee  14.00 (Brecon)

Wed 23 Oct Archdeacons’ Clerical Charity  11.00 (Brecon)

Wed 23 Oct Widows, Orphans and Dependants Com  11.00 (Brecon)

 

November

Mon 4 Nov Bishop’s Staff 10.30  (Brecon)

Mon 4 Nov Bishop’s Staff and MA Dev. Officer 12.30  (Brecon)

Wed 6 Nov Parsonage Board 10.30  (Swansea)

Thurs 7 Nov Churches and Pastoral Committee 11.00  (Brecon)

Thurs 7 Nov Diocesan Advisory Committee  14.00 (Brecon)

Mon 11 Nov Bishop’s Staff 10.30  (Ely Tower)

Mon 11 Nov Bishop’s Staff with Area Deans 12.30 (Brecon)

Tues 12 Nov Clergy Synod TBC  (St Illtyd’s)

Wed 13 Nov DBF Full Board 14.00  (Swansea)

Fri 15 Nov Audit Committee (Diocesan Trust) 12.30  (Swansea)

Mon 25 Nov Conference Planning  12.00  (Brecon)

Mon 25 Nov Diocesan Standing Committee   12.30  for 13.00  (Brecon)

Mon 25 Nov Diocesan Funding Committee (Ghost) 14.00  (Brecon)

Wed 27 Nov Diocesan Trust 14.00  (Swansea)

 

December

Mon 2 Dec Bishop’s Staff 10.30 (Ely Tower)

Mon 2 Dec Bishop’s Staff with Ministry Officers 12.30  (Brecon)

Mon 16 Dec Bishop’s Staff 10.30  (Ely Tower)

Mon 16 Dec Bishop’s Staff with Ministry Area Leaders  12.30 (Brecon)

Tues 24 Dec Diocesan Offices Closed

Tues 2 Jan  Diocesan Offices re-open