Diocesan diary dates 2018

The 2018 Diocesan Conference will take place on October 6

January

Diocesan Advisory Committee – Thursday, January 11 in Brecon (2pm)

Investment Committee – Monday, January 29 in Brecon (2.30pm)

 

February

Audit Committee (DBF) – Friday, February 2 in Swansea (TBC)

Diocesan Standing Committee – Wednesday, February 7 in Brecon (12.30 for 1pm)

Parsonage Board – Tuesday, February 13 in Swansea (10.30am)

DBF Executive Committee – Thursday, February 22 in Swansea (10am)

Bishop’s Staff with Ministry Area Leaders – Thursday, February 22 in Swansea (2pm)

Mission & Ministry Forum – Tuesday, February 27 in Brecon (11am)

 

March

Clergy Synod / Ministry Conference – Friday, March 9 in Llandrindod Wells (10am)

Churches and Pastoral Committee – Thursday, March 15 in Swansea (11am)

Diocesan Advisory Committee – Thursday, March 15 in Swansea (2pm)

 

April

Audit Committee (DBF) – Friday, April 20 in Swansea (TBC)

 

May

Diocesan Standing Committee – Tuesday, May 8 in Brecon (12.30 for 1pm)

Parsonage Board – Wednesday, May 9 in Brecon (10.30am)

DBF Executive Committee  Thursday, May 10 in Brecon (2pm)

Diocesan Advisory Committee  Thursday, May 17 in Brecon (2pm)

Ministry Area Team Leaders & Area Deans  (TBC)

 

June

Diocesan Board of Finance Full Board – Tuesday, June 26 in Swansea (2pm)

 

July

Clergy Synod / Ministry Conference – Monday, July 2 to Thursday, July 5 at Yarnfield Park

Churches and Pastoral Committee – Wednesday, July 11 in Swansea (11am)

Diocesan Advisory Committee – Wednesday, July 11 in Swansea (2pm)

Mission and Ministry Forum – Tuesday July 17 in Brecon (10.30 for 11am)

Diocesan Trust – Wednesday, July 25 in Brecon (2pm)

 

August

Parsonage Board – Wednesday, August 1 in Swansea (10.30am)

Investment Committee – Monday, August 6 in Brecon (2.30pm)

 

September

Diocesan Advisory Committee – Thursday, September 13 in Brecon (2pm)

Ministry Area Team Leaders – Thursday, September 20 in Brecon (11am)

Area Deans – Monday, September 24 in Brecon (11am)

Diocesan Standing Committee – Tuesday, September 25 in Brecon (12.30pm)

 

October

Audit Committee – Friday, October 5 in Swansea (TBC)

Diocesan Conference – Saturday, October 6 at Brecon Cathedral (9.30am – 1pm)

Mission and Ministry Forum – Thursday, October 23 in Brecon (10.30 for 11am)

Archdeacon’s Clerical Charity & WOD Committee – Wednesday, October 24 in Brecon ( 11am)

DBF Executive Committee – Thursday, October 25 in Swansea (2pm)

 

November

Parsonage Board – Wednesday, November 7 in Swansea (10.30am)

Churches and Pastoral Committee – Thursday, November 8 in Swansea (11am)

Diocesan Advisory Committee – Thursday, November 8 in Swansea (2pm)

Diocesan Board of Finance Full Board – Wednesday, November 14 in Brecon (2pm)

Clergy Synod / Ministry Conference – Friday, November 16 TBC (10am)

Audit Committee (Diocesan Trust) – Friday, November 16 in Swansea (TBC)

Diocesan Trust – Wednesday, November 28 in Swansea (2pm)

Diocesan Standing Committee – Tuesday, November 27 in Brecon (12.30 for 1pm)

 

December

Ministry Area Team Leaders & Area Deans – Wednesday, December 13 in Swansea (11am)